Founded to promote the study of Academical Dress

The Burgon Society


Officers of the Burgon Society

The Rt Revd Graeme Knowles, CVO, AKC, FBS

Prof. Graham Zellick, CBE, QC, MA, PhD (Cantab), Hon LLD (Birm. & Amer. Int. Univ.), LHD (New York), DLit (QMUL), AcSS, Hon FRAM, Hon FSALS, FBS

Executive Committee/Trustees
Chairman: Colin Fleming, BA (Stirling), MA, MSc (London), CPA, CA (Bermuda & Canada), FBS
Secretary: Alex Kerr, MA (Oxon), MA, PhD (Reading), FBS
Treasurer: Ian Johnson, BA (CNAA), FRSA, FBS
Ordinary Members of the Executive Committee:
Jonathan C. Cooper, BSc (St Andrews), PhD (Central Lancashire), FRGS, FBS (Dean of Studies)
The Revd Graham Deans, MA, BD (Aberdeen), MTh (Oxon), MLitt (St Andrews), DMin (Pittsburgh TS), FBS
Peter J. Durant, BA (Exeter), MSc (Greenwich), FBS (Webmaster)
Prof. William Gibson, MA (Wales), PhD (Middlesex), DLitt (Wales), FSA, FRHistS, FRSA, FBS
Nicholas Jackson, BA (York), MSc, PhD (Warwick), FHEA, FBS
Andrew J. P. North, MChem (Oxon), FBS
Susan North, BA (Carleton), MA, PhD (London), FBS
Michael Powell, MEd, PhD (Brunel), ACertCM, AIL, MCoT, FBS, CJ
Sandra Wearden, MA (Lancaster), FBS
Stephen L. Wolgast, BA (Kansas State), MS (Columbia), FBS (Publications Editor)